The National Art School Fellowship acknowledges the achievements of eminent visual artists, arts administrators, writers, advocates and academics who have made outstanding contributions to the visual arts community in Australia. The Fellowship is an honorary award for exceptional achievement and/ or service within the professional domain, awarded annually by the National Art School.

In 2016, the National Art School was honoured to bestow the Fellowship of the National Art School on Vivienne Binns OAM, Kevin Connor and Janet Mansfield OAM.

Since its inception in 2002, the National Art School Fellowship has been awarded to:

2002 Colin Lanceley AO
2003 Peter Rushforth AM
2004 John Coburn AM
2005 Geoffrey Bardon AM
2006 Elisabeth Cummings OAM
2007 Margaret Olley AO AC
2008 John Olsen OBE AO
2009 Bert Flugelman AM
2010 Thanacoupie Gloria Fletcher-James AO
2010 William Wright AM
2011 Guy Warren AM
2012 John Kaldor AM
2012 Fiona Hall AO
2013 Martin Sharp
2013 Frank Watters OAM
2014 Chris O’Doherty aka Reg Mombassa
2015 Susan Norrie
2015 Ann Thomson
2015 Ken Unsworth
2016 Vivienne Binns OAM
2016 Kevin Connor
2016 Janet Mansfield OAM