Board of Directors

Carolyn Fletcher AM (Chair)
Executive Director and CEO for Opportunity Cambodia, Senior Consultant Black Isle Group (leadership organisation). Former member of the Darling Harbour Authority and the Sydney Harbour Foreshore Authority Boards, former Chair of the Australian Theatre for Young People (ATYP) and current member of the board for the Australian Haydn Ensemble and Rotary Club of Sydney.

Jennifer Byrne
Journalist, broadcaster and former patron of Coastrek, which has raised $20 Million for the Fred Hollows Foundation. Long-time ambassador for the Australian Indigenous Education Programme.

Brooke Horne
Co-founder and Director of Philanthropy of The Equality Campaign, the lead organisation for ‘Yes’ in the 2017 Marriage Equality Survey, which raised $10 Million in under two years. Further experience in film and television direction and legal roles.

David Kent
Former Chairman of the Brett Whiteley Foundation and the former Deputy Chairman of the Art Gallery of NSW Foundation. Mr. Kent is also the previous Managing Director of Morgan Stanley and a member of the French Australian Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

Guy Maestri
National Art School graduate and winner of the Archibald Prize (2009) and the NSW Parliament Plein Air Painting Prize (2013) with works in the National Portrait Gallery and Parliament House collections.

Ross McDiven
Former Chairman of the Brookfield Multiplex Group (construction) with extensive experience in managing commercial and cultural precincts and partnerships. At Brookfield Mr. McDiven led teams across projects including the landmark (Olympic) Stadium Australia, Chifley Tower, King Street Wharf, Luna Park and Jones Bay Wharf amongst others. Former Trustee of the Museum of Applied Arts & Sciences.

Glenda McLoughlin
Senior Executive with over 25 years’ experience in investment banking. Continuing member of the National Art School board. 

John Mitchell
Partner at Arnold Bloch Leibler law firm and current non-executive director of the board of Carriageworks, a venue renowned for its commercial and cultural enterprise and innovation.

Susan Rothwell
Architect and visual artist. Former Museum of Contemporary Art Foundation and Art Gallery of NSW Foundation board member.